more from
Dot Dash Recordings
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Working Title

by Soaked Oats

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $15 AUD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Deluxe vinyl version of 'Working Title' in standard black, 140gm.
    Standard jacket, with inner sleeve, folded poster insert, and embossed plastic sleeve.

    Please note, items that are ordered together will ship together.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Working Title via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $40 AUD or more 


Something 04:06
Lake Ellery 01:50
Dæmon 07:44
Day To Day 05:45


Soaked Oats percolated into existence in Dunedin, New Zealand in 2017. Catapulted by their fast-evolving song-writing chops, the band’s profile and fanbase are on the rise. The group have become known for endearing performances and live shows that have granted them access to tours and festival appearances throughout the UK, America and Australasia.

With the majority of recording taking place in a community hall in New Zealand’s wild West Coast, their debut album Working Title is a more introspective offering from a band that are known typically for their cheerful sound.

Produced by Tom Healy (Tiny Ruins), engineered by Tom Bell (David Kilgour and the Heavy Eights), and mastered by Christian Wright at Abbey Rd Studios (Fontaines D.C.); the album delves into new sonic territory, with inspiration coming from 60’s psychedelia and dance-rock among others.


released November 18, 2022

Conor Feehly - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Henry Francis - Guitar, Synth, Percussion, Vocals
Max Holmes - Bass, Synth, Percussion, Vocals
Oscar Mein - Vocals, Guitar, Synth, Percussion

Tom Healy - Guitar, Synth, Percussion (3, 5, 9)
Anita Clark - Violin, Vocals (5,7)
Reuben Derrick - Bass Clarinet (3)
Elijah Manu - Vocals (3)
Jesse Schrader - Cowbell (1)

Aimee Hoeberigs, Anita Clark, Ashlea Williams, Bryan Gunn, Cass Basil,Christine Sinclair, Elijah Manu, Emma Lunnis, Finn Scholes, Jake Munro, Kahurangi Mahuika, Lisa Paris, Manu Taylor, Megan Brady, Michael McLeod, Paige Jansen, Patrick Hill, Reuben Derrick, Sue & Cliff Francis, Tex Houston, The Man in The Helicopter, Thomo Thomson, Yasoda Dulal

Produced & Mixed by Tom Healy
Engineered by Tom Bell & Tom Healy
Additional Production Patrick Hill
Mastered by Christian Wright
Recorded in the Okuru Hall, Haast, The Cookhouse, Waipu, The Lab, Auckland and Roundhead, Auckland.

Cover image by Jake Munro & Jesse Schrader
Layout & design by Jesse Schrader

Released by Dot Dash Recordings/Remote Control Records
Distributed exclusively in Australia by Inertia
Distributed in the UK & Europe by Proper
Distributed in NZ by Rhythmethod


all rights reserved



Soaked Oats Dunedin, New Zealand

Working Title


contact / help

Contact Soaked Oats

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Soaked Oats, you may also like: